In the third edition of the “Evaluation in education and guidance” track, we move forward with the presentation of research works dealing with the below mentioned topics. Nowadays, educational evaluation constitutes a key element to improve the quality of any programme or, in its broadest sense, the quality of the education system as a whole. In this track we seek to share methodologies and research results about diverse assessment objects, whose aim is to improve the education system, both at University and non-university levels. On the other hand, this track will present some research experiences in the fields of evaluation and educational guidance.


This track aims to present studies and to foster a discussion among the scientific community, on the following topics related to the methodology and results of research in educational assessment:

  • Assessment methodology of digital skills
  • Assessment methodology of mathematics skills
  • e-assessment to e-learning
  • Evaluation of the educational system
  • Large-scale assessments
  • Innovation in e-assessment
  • International models in program evaluation in education
  • Feedback and feedforward in evaluation
  • Evaluation with augmented reality

Paper language


Sessions: Presentation

Language: Spanish or English (according to presenter preference)


Submission dates: September 10, 2016

Submission format:

Submissions must be done through, (choose this track before proceeding with submission)

Track Scientific Committee

María José Rodríguez Conde (University of Salamanca, Spain) – Chair
Susana Olmos Migueláñez (University of Salamanca, Spain) – Chair
Susana Nieto Isidro (University of Salamanca, Spain) – Chair
Eduardo García Jiménez (University of Sevilla, Spain)
Gregorio Rodríguez Gómez (University of Cádiz, Spain)
María Soledad Ibarra Sáiz (University of Cádiz, Spain)
Luiz Lizasoain Hernández (University of País Vasco)
Ignacio González López (University of Córdoba, Spain)
Alicia Chaparro Caso López (Instituto de Investigación y Desarrollo Educativo Universidad Autónoma de Baja California México)
Ricardo Filipe da Silva Pocinho (Escola Superior de Tecnologia da Saúde de Coimbra, Portugal)
Jaione Cubero Ibáñez (University of Cádiz, Spain)